Graveyard Keeper 2 tech points: sources by color
Earn technology points from activities tied to their color: a launch-day guide reports red for manual work, green for gathering and farming, and blue for autopsy or anatomy work. Exact yields and requirements remain pending confirmation. Check the activity reward in your save before repeating it for one color.
On this page
The reported split is red for manual resource work, green for gathering and farming, and blue for autopsy or anatomy work. The guide also says some blueprints need story or relationship progress, so point totals alone may not remove every gate; verify the exact node and cost in your current game. Check those prerequisites before grinding for more points.
- Page status
- Public; gameplay evidence review pending
- Evidence
- Three-color source categories are reported by a launch-day guide; exact yields and costs are unverified
- Guide build
- Not stated by cited guide pages
Which actions are reported to give each color?
The launch-day guide groups chopping, mining, clay work, and related crafting under red points. It associates green points with berries, mushrooms, seeds, and farming, while blue points are linked to autopsy and anatomy work. These categories can help you notice which routine actions may support a branch you care about. The guide does not state a reproducible build or a complete yield table, so the amount from each action is pending confirmation.
Can points alone unlock a blueprint?
The same guide reports that some blueprints also depend on story quests or character relationships. If a node or recipe stays unavailable after you collect points, read the current quest and inspect the technology prerequisite before repeating the same grind. This is a useful troubleshooting lead, not a confirmed universal rule for every technology. The official material confirms a technology tree, but it does not publish node prerequisites or point costs.
What should you verify before spending points?
Check the exact node name, required colors, point cost, prerequisite, and resulting unlock in the current menu. Do not use a cost copied from an unversioned guide as a full-release guarantee. The collected sources do not provide exact point yields, respec rules, or a complete tree. Those fields remain pending confirmation and are intentionally omitted from this draft.
Check the linked sources and their dates before using version-sensitive advice.